Skip to content

The Periodic Table of Filmy Stereotypes

August 18th, 2010

Note: Click on the Image to Enlarge.

Original Image Courtesy: Dmitri Mendeleev, 1869.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18th, 2010 3:23 pm

    Great post. Very inventive!

    Are you proposing this for the current school curriculum?

    • August 18th, 2010 4:19 pm

      Hi,

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂
      LOL, I really wish. Education Boards need to revamp their strategies. It’ll make learning better than watching movies. 😀

      Regards,
      M’la

  2. August 18th, 2010 5:29 pm

    Good compilation.

  3. August 19th, 2010 7:13 am

    Neraya padam papeengalo? Movie critic ah? Illa chumma appa kasa waste panravangala? 🙂

    I can see a lot of (useless) effort has gone into making this. 😉 Honestly speaking, I couldn’t identify with half of the characters depicted here. I guess I gotaa pull up my socks and start watching movies left, right and center! 😀

    And yeah, Mendeleev would truly be proud of your creation had he been alive today!

    Cheers!

    P.S – N.O.M.!

    • August 19th, 2010 7:24 am

      So, however (useless) it was, thanks for taking a look at it. 😉

      And yes, I guess you do need to watch a lot of movies. Stereotypes aren’t created with just one or two of them. No wonder out of a 1000 being produced annually in India, only some 50 movies get recognition and we end up watching, say, abt 5/6 of them?

      • August 20th, 2010 6:24 am

        True! Its long since I shifted my focus to Hollywood. Unless there is a really good movie in Tam/Hin, I don’t go to the theaters. Bad situation 😦

        And I am guessing ‘M.A.’ is your pseudonym, correct?

  4. August 19th, 2010 2:35 pm

    the table is interesting and you must have spent a hell of time on it!

    • August 20th, 2010 12:05 pm

      Thank you very much for your time, Sir.
      No, honestly, it took me two full evenings to finish it. I ended up re-learning school level chemistry. 😀

  5. December 18th, 2010 11:47 am

    This is sooper! Re-learnt and recalled mendeleev again after ages!!!

  6. August 21st, 2011 4:15 am

    Love this! Just chanced upon your blog, love what I see.

  7. Tatiana permalink
    May 25th, 2012 7:11 pm

    I am staring at it for 3 min, and still cannot grasp neither the concept nor the point of this…
    what was the purpose of you creating this “arrangement”?

Trackbacks

  1. The Periodic Table of Filmy Stereotypes (via Of Kaapi and Kujaals…) « Nonsense… Well Drawn!!!

Leave a comment